Current Reimagining Public Safety Advisory Committee Members

The Reimagining Public Safety Advisory Committee will guide TriMet as we implement the new Transit Public Safety Advisory Committee recommendations for redirecting the $1.8 million in police contracts and additional funding.

This 18 member committee is a non-paid, non-employee position recruitment.

Committee members will be appointed by TriMet’s General Manager. The committee is supported by Safety and Security staff and will have access to other departments and information.

Dr. LaVerne Lewis

TriMet Board Liaison

Annadiana Johnson

Committee on Accessible Transportation

Celess Roman

Clackamas Service Center

Cesar Tapia-Chavez

Latino Network

Fred Casey


Jairo Rios-Campos

City of Fairview/ PlayEast

Jan Campbell

Committee on Accessible Transportation

Jonath Colon

Centro Cultural

Joseph McCleary

HomePlate Youth Service

Kasi Woidyla

Virginia Garcia Memorial Health Center

Lawrence (Scott) Brumitt

NW Housing Alternatives

Lee Helfend

Organizing People Activating Leaders

Lonnie Silva

Urban League of Portland

Mahesh Rao Udata

Community Member

Zach Lindahl

Washington County Chamber of Commerce

Ray Atkinson

Clackamas Community College

Wendy Sell

Lifeworks NW

Adam Jenkins

Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon

Interested in being a part of The Reimagining Public Safety Advisory Committee?

Email Amparo Agosto at or call 503-979-7621.